The path towards the digitalization of Mexican women for the world of work

sanjoykumar593

The path towards the digitalization of Mexican women for the world of work

In the digital age, mastering technical and socio-emotional skills is essential for women, as it not only boosts their employability, but also strengthens their professional competencies in a constantly evolving technological environment.

To promote these actions, the Digital Woman Program has been created, which its Coordinator Ivonne Plascencia will tell us about.

Interview with Ivonne Plascencia, Digital Woman Coordinator
My story with Junior Achievement begins when I was a participant in one of their educational programs. When I was a student I came across this organization, which offers a wide variety of educational programs on different topics, such as financial education, entrepreneurship and employability; all free for young people.

These programs were very significant in my professional development and I became so involved with the organization that I ended up volunteering in the activities. When I finish my professional training as a psychologist, I am hired to also coordinate educational programs.

From there I have been growing professionally. I started coordinating local programs, then slightly larger programs and now came this great opportunity for Digital Woman , an initiative that I am leading in Mexico, which seeks to benefit more women, as at some point these programs benefited me.

Junior Achievement is a global organization, we are in more than 123 countries and we have more than 100 years of history . In Mexico, the following year we celebrated 50 years of existence.

Our main focus is to bring these financial education, entrepreneurship and employability programs to young people and adults, from programs for very young primary school children to 80-year-old women who still want to start a business.